Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

SPARK Framework



There are 4 tiers in the framework:

Tier 1 - Registration and Regulation/Licensing

The 1st tier begins with the mandatory registration of preschools. At this stage, registration and regulation/licensing measures are put in place to ensure minimum standards of op​eration. 

Tier 2 - Self-appraisal

After registration, preschools are strongly encouraged to practise self-appraisal annually. 


Tier 3 - Quality Rating

Once preschools have a better understanding of their own quality and are ready to have their self-evaluations validated, they can proceed to the 3rd tier of th​e framework. This tier involves assessment by external assessors.  


Tier 4 - Accreditation

The assessment result​s will determine the quality standard of the preschool. Preschools that have attained high quality standard may then apply for accreditation.​​




Core Values


Quality Rating Model


Quality Rating Scale