Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
There are 4 tiers in the framework.

§  Tier 1 - Registration and Regulation/Licensing

The 1st tier begins with the mandatory registration of preschools. At this stage, registration and regulation/licensing measures are put in place to ensure minimum standards of op​eration. 

§  Tier 2 - Self-appraisal

After registration, preschools are strongly encouraged to practise self-appraisal annually. 

§  Tier 3 - Quality Rating

Once preschools have a better understanding of their own quality and are ready to have their self-evaluations validated, they can proceed to the 3rd tier of the framework. This tier involves an assessment of preschool quality by external assessors.  

§  Tier 4 - Accreditation

The assessment results will determine the quality ratings. Preschools that have attained high quality ratings may then apply for accreditation.